Facebook first started rolling out the feature on a smaller scale last fall, testing it out among Android users in Poland, Bolivia, Colombia and Lithuania.
It's also worth noting the message will remain on Facebook's servers despite being deleted from Messenger. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat. On Messenger's web app, you can remove messages by hovering over the button with three dots alongside your chat bubbles, and clicking on the "Remove" button to clear them. There was a bit of an uproar at the time, and Facebook later said that Zuck's disappearing messages were part of an "unsend" feature the company was testing.
Now the platform's more than 1 billion users can retract hastily sent messages, including typos or embarrassing content. Most importantly, for Facebook, that message still remains on its servers.
The feature is also available when using Messenger via Facebook's website.
So how exactly do you access this last-chance redemption option?
Senate breaks from Trump with Syria troop vote
He added that he would wait for clarifications from Washington on the numbers and nature of the US troops' mission in his country. Trump did not say whether he trusted Afghanistan's Taliban insurgent group but said he believed they want peace.
Of course, there's a catch: it's limited to a small, 10-minute window.
Today, Facebook announced that the new unsend option is now rolling out to the Messenger app on Android and iOS. Once "removed", the message will not reappear in the draft space. If you select the former, the text will be replaced with content that says it was replaced by you.
"Previously, Facebook's employee bonus formula was based on six factors, including user growth, increased sharing by users, and improvements in product quality".
It's pretty simple to use the new feature.
RANDI Zuckerberg was brought in by her brother to work at Facebook in 2004 when the fledgling start-up had just 50 employees.